Beaming Books


Nikki Grimes

Nikki Grimes is a New York Times bestselling author and the recipient of the 2022 Virginia Hamilton Lifetime Achievement Award, the 2020 ALAN Award, the 2017 Children's Literature Legacy Award, and the 2006 NCTE Award for Excellence in Poetry for Children. Her works include Garvey's Choice, Bedtime for Sweet Creatures, Southwest Sunrise, Bronx Masquerade, Ordinary Hazards, One Last Word, Legacy: Women Poets of the Harlem Renaissance, and Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice. Ms. Grimes lives in Corona, California.


Twitter: @nikkigrimes9

Instagram: @poetrynikki

Facebook: @nikki.grimes

Books by Nikki Grimes

Lullaby for the King